Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Whole home low budget slow refresh

BoeingFan
Becoming a Leader

Whole home low budget slow refresh

Home Sweet Home!Home Sweet Home!So I'm about to take on a little cottage in the middle of nowhere to be near family, and I'm beside myself with excitement about all the stuff we can do to freshen her up. I've never done any reno stuff before, but a lick of paint is always a great place to start. Bunnings, here I come!

P.S. I'm still trying to work out how to add an image to this post!

Re: Whole home low budget slow refresh

Hi @BoeingFan 

I think those mosquitos of yours desiccated that snake re the snake skin you found skin poor little critter now you blocked the windows.

I was out helping a neighbour giving his tree a hair cut and the mossies got me good I am still scratching  thinking about it.  We are getting new mossies with banded legs they probably the  bad ones. 

Those irrigation controllers are good but there is a  stack of plumbing that goes with it and some planning a to do a lay out.

@JewelleryrescueIt's the mozzies that are wearing flared jeans and platform shoes you have to be careful of, they've just come from the discotheque HAHAHAHA

This is the CUTEST cottage, and I love the colour you chose! Totally agree with the heat - here in Perth we’ve had a very mild Dec but doing the hard labour of renovating in the summer heat is pretty damn mad, but it is rewarding! Can’t wait to see how your little cottage progresses - keep up the great work!  

Thank you so much @SensibleHill