Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to extend pergola metal roof sheet?

samuelvk
Growing in Experience

How to extend pergola metal roof sheet?

Hi guys,  I am a newbie here. Looking for some ideas and suggestions to extend the roof of my pergola to prevent water entering during rainy seasons. Do I really need to extend the metal roof or is there any alternative permanent solution for the same.

Attached photos of the pergola 

Thanks for the help folks 

1000042144.jpg

1000042143.jpg

1000042141.jpg

1000042140.jpg

  

1000042142.jpg

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: How to extend pergola metal roof sheet?

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @samuelvk. Great to see you jump in and ask plenty of questions. Looks like you're going to be busy in the weekends ahead!

Let me tag some helpful members for you to see if they could share their thoughts on how they would tackle this problem: @Dave-1@Jewelleryrescue@TedBear.

Our resident Bunnings D.I.Y. experts will also be happy to help as soon as possible. Sorry for the delay but it's a busy time at the moment with lots of members taking advantage of holidays to tackle new projects.

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
Dave-1
Home Improvement Guru

Good Evening @samuelvk 

Rainy season is here for sure :smile: How far are you thinking of extending the roof?

With the ends of the corrugated tin, you can slip short lengths underneath it to extend it out 500mm ish, With the sides, you can see  the batten in the bottom picture. You could put in a few new longer ones(next to the existing one) that travels across say four of the beams and screw them down that way extending the side about half a width of corrugated sheet?