Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to renovate walk-in wardrobe?

andredantas_sp
Getting Established

How to renovate walk-in wardrobe?

B5554BC7-C7D5-4B01-8D72-4380C7ADC3D0.jpeg2D31A215-48A6-4476-A556-AE4894117CB9.jpeg

Hi All, I just moved to this unit and I’m not happy with the wardrobe, there are no drawers or additional storage, I was thinking about removing the shelf and the hanger and start from scratch.

The idea is to get a carcass for the entire space first and then do half of the wardrobe with the hanger and the other half drawers with storage units on top of the drawers. I also want to put a shelf on top, what would be the best way to go to get the carcass cut the exactly size I want, would bunnings be able to do it?

This is my actual wardrobe at the moment and the second picture what I want it to be.

I’ve never done this before so I know it can be a bit challenge but I’m willing to give it a try since I’m on the budget, I’m also thinking about installing mirrors door, but not sure how would the rail go on top of the floor? Would it be an issue?

As soon as I decide the way to go I’m bringing everything down and will be posting pictures during the process.

Cheers

MitchellMc
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: renovating walk in wardrobe

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community @andredantas_sp. It's brilliant to have you join us, and many thanks for your question about renovating a wardrobe.