Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

How to landscape side and back?

Imac02
Just Starting Out

How to landscape side and back?

Hi guys, i have never done landscaping before and ive just moved in to my new house and i want to do a DIY since it is cheaper than getting someone to do it for you and also a good feeling to do something to be proud of. Since i am a beginner. If someone could help me to do a step by step process such as what materials i need for preparation. Ive already have a design but i just wanna make sure that before i lay bricks or decorative stone/crushed stone. I wanna make sure it will last for a long time and will be level. 
Thanks in advance guys.

EricL
Bunnings Team Member
Bunnings Team Member

Re: Landscaping side and back

Hello @Imac02 

Welcome to the Bunnings Workshop community. It's fabulous to have you join us, and thank you for sharing your question about landscaping.

It's great that you've got a landscaping plan in mind. If you've drawn it out on paper, would it be possible for you to post a photo of your plan? This will allow our members to assess what you're planning to do. We can then make recommendations on how to proceed. Can you also please post a photo of the area you are planning to modify?

Depending on the complexity of your plan, I believe that watering, drainage and accessibility are key points when planning on a landscaping project. Will you be installing a reticulation system? Is there going to be a path? Will you be planting drought tolerant natives? These are some of the questions that you'll need to take into consideration when planning your project.

Here is a link to ideas and inspiration: 

If you need a hand posing the pictures, please let me know.

Eric

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: How to landscape side and back?

Hi @Imac02,