Workshop
Ask a question

My Humble Workshop - "The Shed"

Wayne
Becoming a Leader

My Humble Workshop - "The Shed"

I am no movie producer by any means but thought it was time to share my humble work space "The Shed" in a short video tour.
With retirement in sight I started my woodworking hobby in January 2013 with a Contractor Table Saw and a few hand power tools I had accumulated over the years for home handyman work, now 5 years later (and retired) I have gradually amassed a range of machinery and tools to achieve most woodworking projects that I so desire.
I have learned a lot in a reasonably short space of time and continue to learn more each and every day but I can tell you there is no greater satisfaction or feeling than having designed and made something yourself whether for myself, a project for someone, a gift or items for sale.
As we age in years we need something to keep the mind and body active, and woodworking more than provides that for me.

Wood Working with Wayne
BIM_Engineer
Former Community Member

Re: My Humble Workshop - "The Shed"

Hey @Wayne Love your workshop
Thanks for Sharing

Now what we need is an Irwin clamp storage design.

I think they multiply I found 4 more today that weren't there yesterday...
Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Love this tour of your shed @Wayne. In conjunction with your member profile, I'm sure community members feel like they are getting to know you well. 

And a big congrats on your first video. Perhaps you could start recording your projects like @AndrewJones? I'm sure your many fans would find them informative and entertaining. 

Thanks for sharing.

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
Wayne
Becoming a Leader

Videoing projects is certainly on the cards in the future.

Wood Working with Wayne
Brad
Kind of a Big Deal

You may become the next David Stanton 

Prof
Becoming a Leader

Very nice comprehensive workshop set up Wayne.!