Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Tall man raised garden bed for vegetables

mdstorrs
Building a Reputation

Tall man raised garden bed for vegetables

I just finished my "tall man" vege garden box and we will start to plant this weekend. All timber, tools and accessories were bought from either the Keperra or Brendale stores.  It turned out better than I hoped considering I have never worked with large pieces of Timber before only ever small wooden projects. Thanks Bunnings!

IMG_20190112_182216.jpg

IMG_20190113_155529.jpg

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Top 10 most popular raised garden beds

Looks fantastic @mdstorrs. Well done! Many thanks for sharing. 

Let me also extend a very warm welcome to the Workshop community. We look forward to seeing more of your projects and reading about your future plans. Feel free to post whenever you need a hand or have something to share. And please let me know if you ever need help getting the most from the site or have any feedback about how we can improve Workshop for you.

All the best,

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!

Hi Jason!  Thanks for helping us with our dreamed of Veggie Patches, much appreciated. 

I understand it's a very difficult maneuver for most, but down here on the Mornington Peninsula in good old Vic., 'Possums' in a word! 

They are my dreaded concern whilst wanting to build a hopefully still attractive and very fruitful VERY 'high rise' Garden Bed.

I'm 5'10"!! 😁