Workshop
Start a discussion

The Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Thoughts on Ozito tools?

Highlighted
New Contributor

Re: Thoughts on Ozito tools?

Hi being a total newbie I  like the price of this brand. I made my own mistake last week assuming my battery of my old ozito drill would fit my recip saw. It didn't. 

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor

That's a shame @countryshay19! Pretty sure Ryobi are the only brand to have never changed their battery terminal.

Makita, for example, made a slight change. New batteries are backward compatible but old batteries aren't forward compatible.

----------
Handy and helpful
Instagram @projectpete.diy @at.home.rosehill @homeprojectco
Highlighted
Junior Contributor

I find Ozito good enough for small jobs here and there. Their price range is suitable for many people but I find that it is probably better to go the Ryobi range as they do have a better quality to them and are a little more long lasting. Ryobi are a lower middle range brand but are more than capable of getting all jobs done. Currently most of my tools are Ryobi but I aim to upgrade them to dewalt or makita as they run towards the end of their lifespans.

Highlighted
Junior Contributor

Hi All,

I would like to advise after using different brands from Bunnings on which I would recommend for types of work required.

Gardening tools:
- Stick with Petrol :smile: or go with the 36v or 18v Ryobi... I own a chainsaw, hedger, edge cutter, snipper, blower (all Ryobi 18V) and never skipped a beat.
- I have noticed I have paid more for the Ryobi tools, however I have had them for over 2 years and never had an issue at all (you get what you pay for)

Power tools:
- As a handyman, I use Milwaukee tool, however I do own literally all the Ryobi 18V tools as well, and use them all heavily, I was given a free Ozito power tool kit, and it lasted about 6 months of using it everyday.

My theory is: