Workshop
Ask a question

The Bunnings Workshop community can help with your home improvement projects.

Poll: What's your D.I.Y. skill level?

Jason
Community Manager
Community Manager

Poll: What's your D.I.Y. skill level?

I invite all Workshop members to participate in our latest poll.

The poll question is: What's your D.I.Y. skill level?

The poll can be found on the front page underneath the Join the discussion icons. 

Feel free to chat about the topic in the discussion below. 

Jason

See something interesting? Give it the thumbs up!
MitchellM
Amassing an Audience

Re: Poll: What's your D.I.Y. skill level?

Well I have a little name tag that says I'm an expert in several areas, if that means anything. One thing I learnt early on in my career at Bunnings, was to pay attention to people that know their trade and/or are very good at what they do.

I always thought that the information I can learn from them would one day pay off, whether that be when I build my own house or have to answer peoples questions on the subject. 

I am reasonably humble about my skill-set but I'd have to go Expert in "D.I.Y", some-what lacking in specific areas, though I am very confident in the majority of D.I.Y applications.

Although I'll rate myself an expert, I will never stop listening and absorbing any information someone is willing to give to me. 

I am also very happy to be corrected and told I am doing/sayin something wrong, so feel free to pull me up anytime.

I am a Bunnings team member. Any opinions or recommendations shared here are my own and do not necessarily represent those of Bunnings. Visit the Bunnings website for assistance from the customer service team.

I'm an absolute beginner with most manual DIY tasks, although I'm pretty good at electronics.

I can slap paint on a wall or cupboard, and yes, repair a cupboard that was coming off the wall (used an angle bracket and it turned out nice)